Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Heroes vs. Villains

Here's something to think about: 
Heroes and villains.  Two simple words, what’s the difference really?  Both with power, might, and an ambition.  Both impact the world with their own way.  The only difference is that one’s good and the other’s evil.  What is the definition of good and evil anyways?
I mean, there's never a solid line between the two, because people often think there isn't a need for any--heroes are good and villains are bad.  There are no something that's in-between.  But do you really believe that?  No?  Well, at least think about it.
Basically, I got addicted to Danny Phantom, and it really led me to think over a few things.  I just don't get that--what's the difference between the two really?  That's one is what people think that saves the world while the other destroys it?  Can you call Davy Jones, the broken man, a villain?  I don't think you can without really pitying him.  After all, he lost his love...  Or Vlad Plasmius, all he ever wanted was Maddie's love in return to him...  Please think over this.
Well, I'm done with my ranting, but remember this.  After all, heroes are human, they are not flawless...
Have a wonderful summer you all!

Thursday, May 26, 2011

What time is it? SUMMER TIME!!!

Guess what?  Summer is officially here!!!  After a semi-chaotic week that consisted of finals, home work, and crushes (my dear friend needed my help--and I don't think I was the best one to ask), the week's finally over today, and I'm all ready for summer vocation!
Worst place for summer?  In the middle of nowhere...  Oh wait!  I'm already here!  There are so many corn fields in Indiana you wouldn't believe it...  Plus, more corn fields=more crop circles=more aliens.  Run for your lives!
Gonna paint, play piano, watch epic Pirates of the Caribbean movies...  Nevertheless, I still wanna hang out somewhere in Florida or California...  That would be nice, yes.  Or New York, that would work too.
The cover of The Son of Neptune was released today too!  Also the first chapter, it's epic!  I hope you'll all like it.  Here's the cover art for the Son of Neptune, drawn by John Rocco, story written by Rick Riordan.
Isn't it awesome?  Just a disclaimer, I own nothing or what so ever that involves this fiction, and this picture came from this website:  www.heroesofolympus.com
Enjoy!

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Dreaming Out Loud

Right, so this is my experimental picture, the very first that I really 'worked' in photo shop.  It came out okay...  I think.  Not the best, and it's based on OneRepublic's album cover--Dreaming Out Loud.  One of these days, I can really use this.  Which I probably ended up with ranting about a bunch of stuff that I like and in my mind...  Yep, day-dreaming out loud, the best kind...
On the bright side, SIX MORE DAYS TILL SCHOOL'S OUT!!!  I can't wait...  Although finals are really closing up on me, and I'm just a tad bit nervous to be honest...  I need to study!!!  Oh well. 
Boys are oblivious.  I know that this is totally random, but it's true.  It's hard to get something all the way into their big head.  No offense if you're a guy, but sometimes it's true.  And to think that guys think girls are confusing...  Pft, that's not true!  Uhhh, at least not for me...  I guess?
So I'm wrapping up the school year and try to enjoy the last days as an eighth grader as much as I can...  This year truly passed fast--all due honesty, it still felt like the very first month of the year.  For those who knows my true identity, I'm proud to say that all was well with my CIA missions.  Yep, I'm currently working on Mission Improbably, hopefully successful.  We'll see, and I'm especially proud of my laser watch too.
And guess what?  PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN 4 COMES OUT FRIDAY!!!  Who's gonna watch it?  I know that for a fact I can't wait!  On that happy note, Nobody426, over and out.

Saturday, April 16, 2011

Projects, Research papers, Tests--oh my!

This week was really harsh on me.  Seriously, have you ever been assigned two research papers and a building project all within a week?  No?  I thought so.
English:  Research paper DDD.  Choosing a design, decision, or d-something to write about.  I chose light bulb.  Seriously, I need an easy way out.  Too bad though, because it was not as easy I thought it would be.  Especially when you have to interview someone that is not your family member.  I'm not social--I have no idea who I'm gonna interview.  Worst of all, it's due next week.
Math:  Since when do you write a research paper on Math?  800-1200 words, no grammar mistake or typos.  Is it just me who thinks that's crazy?  You don't write three pages on vectors, flatlands, hyp-something or whatever in Math.  Oh, by the way, we have to do a visual and a quiz on all twenty-five topics different people picked in our class.  Fun, eh?  No.  I had vector, and just trying to imagine graphing in n-dimensions gave me a good head ache.
German (Just when my day couldn't get any better):  We have to build a traditional building.  I got castle, which would be quite easy, but knowing myself, I would probably ended up with a stained glass model and everything.  I take things too seriously, that's what everyone says.  Right, I have to build a visual for math, too.
Two visuals, two research papers, and one presentation.  Plus all the core-40 tests and other finals.  You think I would make it to the end?  It would be a miracle.  With track and all that jazz after school, you can never be sure.

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Track


Yes.  I'm in TRACK!
No.  I can't believe it either.
Look, this is major weirdness. 
I am (not no. 4, FYI) just not the type of people who likes sports.  Well, I kinda like sports, despite popular belief.  I'm just that kind of girl that you would think as 'dorky' or 'nerdy'.  Hey, at least I'm faster than average in swimming!  I guess that doesn't matter...
I was in track last year as well, but I'm just surprised that I actually already survived two days of intense track training.  Also that I already have PE every day in school, which makes me even more tired.
9 laps around the field just in school, plus about 9 more or something in track, and those core exercises...  Ugh.  Don't mention it.
Of course, I'm proud of myself for actually accomplishing these, and well...  WORK HARD, PLAY HARD!!!

PS:  If you haven't read Found in the Missing Series by Haddix, I suggest you read it, a fabulous book about time travel that I already read three times!

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Spring Break? I think so!


Guess what?  It's SPRING BREAK!!!!
Yes!  I've waited this for...  I dunno, just about SEVEN THOUSAND YEARS?  I still can't believe it yesterday, as the truth finally settled in to my brain.  I'm gonna run with friends to prepare for track, try and write more for my manuscript, build a small city of ember, practice--  Woah, I need to slow down and stop hyperventilating.
BTW, did I mention I'm working on an original story right now?  Well, I dunno, but I'm planning to finish the story at about 60,000~80,000 words.  Big goal, but I know I can finish it, since I did a 60,000 fanfiction words story before.  Only that I'm gonna try and make my original story perfect, and perhaps publish it someday...  I know you guys would all be, "Woah, girl, slow down.  You're only thirteen!", but I know I can do it.
I just watched Pirates of the Caribbean last night, great movie!  I truly want to be a part of the movie, and the movie itself just moved way up in my list of favorite movies.  Here's an illustration by John Rocco, for the book World's End.  I thought it was the movie at first, until I discovered that it is a book from another series.

Hope you guys have a wonderful Spring Break!

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Eating my way through Maximum Ride

Well people, nearly another week down and Spring Break for me officially starts tomorrow night!!!  Yes!  You have no idea...  After the chaotic week last week, things took a better turn.   Seriously, I didn't mind getting a 101 and 95 on my Math and Social Studies test, in which I thought I did poorly on both of them.  Hey, sometimes, relaxation is just what you need in times of distress.  Jeez, I sound like a...  Nerd.
Warning:  If you have not read the first to fourth book of Maximum Ride, the context below may include spoilers, therefore, it'll be causing death and injuries that I'm not responsible for.  Sorry, I just have to add that.  I guess that's what you got after writing from an extraordinarily evil person's POV.
Basically, I've already finished the first three books in Max Ride within a week last month, and the fourth book took me a really long time because of all the test bombs that was hurled at me.  Finished the book in Health today, and ironically, we were talking about 'going Green' the same time Max made the 'go Green' speech to the congress.  If you read The Final Warning, then you know what I'm talking about, if you didn't, well...  I did warn you about giving out spoilers, didn't I?
Of course, I think the first three books were much more interesting, what about you guys?  What do you think?  The fourth book is just kinda boring, except the very end when she gave the long, as my science teacher insisted, 'schpill'.  That's her 'special' word for speech.
One more day.  One more day till I get out of school, and one more day till I plant a nuclear bomb and causes world destruction!  Muhahaha!
Oops, I'm off the track again.  Anyways, until next time!